Sail on silver girl…

Om alla fick höra den här sången då de var små. Om alla slapp se gevär, krig och fattigdom. Om alla fick födas lyckliga och önskade till världen. Om alla hade en vän…

If all heard this song when they were little. If everyone did not have to see guns, war and poverty. If everyone had to be born happy and wished for the world. If everyone had a friend …

When you’re weary
Feelin’ small
When tears are in your eyes
I will dry them all
I’m on your side
When times get rough
And friends just can’t be found

Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

When you’re down and out
When you’re on the street
When evening falls so hard
I will comfort you
I’ll take your part
When darkness comes
And pain is all around

Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

Sail on silver girl
Sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way
See how they shine
Oh, when you need a friend
I’m sailing right behind

Like a bridge over troubled water
I will ease your mind
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will ease your mind

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Livet och har märkts med etiketterna , . Bokmärk permalänken.

10 kommentarer till Sail on silver girl…

  1. Andromeda skriver:

    Tänk om det vore så…
    Kram

  2. HEMIMAMMA skriver:

    Ja, tänk om… 😦

    Världen var verkligen en bättre plats innan 1986 när Bengt Dennis och Kjell-Olof Feldt sålde ut vårat pensionssystem och välfärd… i den sk ”Novemberrevoliutionen”

    Sorgsen Hemikram

  3. Gunnar skriver:

    Jag har jättesvårt för att minnas texter men deras låtar brukar sitta fast ordentligt i huvudet. Antagligen för att dom är så bra.

  4. Jag skriver:

    Tack, Britta.

  5. MizzLiz skriver:

    Insåg att jag inte har hört texten ordentligt trots att jag hört denna fina låt många gånger.
    Tack för att du uppmärksammade mig =).
    Önskar dig en trevlig helg!

Kommentera

