Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

It is like a wonder, when water turn into ice. Sculptures in ice, cannot be saved forever. They are just like a theater play, alive only in a moment of the time. I wonder if love is the worlds biggest wonders…

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Weekly Photo Challenge och har märkts med etiketterna , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

21 kommentarer till Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

  1. frizztext skriver:

    wonderful sculpture! Henry Moore would be envy!

    • Britta skriver:

      According to Wikipedia, Moore was an English sculptor. He has a very beautiful works in Stockholm, I look on google – Inside Outside. (Now I learned something new!) This ice sculpture was in Umeå for a couple of years ago …

  2. pix & kardz skriver:

    a very unique post – beautiful, and thoughtful too.
    thank you for sharing.

  3. Jag skriver:

    Där fick du till det dubbelt, Britta! En så vacker skulptur av det vackraste som finns. Det riktigt stora undret i den vägen tycker jag Ishotellet i Jukkasjärvi är. Har du varit där? Det har inte jag men jag vill åka dit någon gång för att se alla detaljer av dessa fantastiska isskulptörer! Att bara komma på tanken att bygga ett helt hotell av is är makalöst – då tänker man verkligen utanför rutan!

    • Britta skriver:

      Nej, jag har inte varit till Ishotellet, men känner flera stycken som sovit över där. Det måste vara en upplevelse!. Undrar hur det går för dem i år, när snön verkar dröja och det är ovanligt varmt…

  4. Ping: The Underwater World (Weekly Photo Challenge – Wonders) « Cardinal Guzman

  5. Jag skriver:

    Ja, min väninna i Kiruna är orolig. Det känns jättekonstigt för dem där uppe att inte vintern har kommit än.

  6. Gracie Sam skriver:

    That is a wonderful ice carving!

  7. Jo Bryant skriver:

    Wow – beautiful shot Britta

  8. Maggie L R skriver:

    great photo for this weeks challenge.

  9. Beautiful capture for the challenge. I have always wondered how someone could carve intriguing sculptures out of ice!

  10. jbheronneau skriver:

    vroooo! Freezing 🙂
    Really nice picture, and nice association between love and physical phenomenon 🙂
    Did you make that sculpture

    • Britta skriver:

      No, unfortunately not:-) but the sculpture was beautiful. I took this photo in Umeå, a city in the north of Sweden, for a couple of years ago…

Kommentera

