Weekly Photo Challenge: Waiting

Wherever I go I am looking up in the trees …

I do not know what I’m looking for or what I like to find – just that I long for the delicate greenery. I want to feel it in my hands, smell it, see it as if it were the very first time! Forget the seasonal routine, to go around in circles in this middle-aged gray wool sweater. So I play that I am a newborn and trying to see everything with eyes that have never seen the light before. What was it that was so amazing? What was the first human encounter that rang so deeply within me? Can I re-learn to write words that are new?

 

But, before the spring is back here again, I wait for Christmas …

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Weekly Photo Challenge och har märkts med etiketterna , . Bokmärk permalänken.

20 kommentarer till Weekly Photo Challenge: Waiting

  1. Brandon skriver:

    I really like these photos particularly the second one. http://wp.me/pdJ7S-rw

  2. Rois skriver:

    I like the second one too, I also can’t wait for Christmas. 🙂

  3. Northern Narratives skriver:

    Your table is beautiful 🙂

  4. zingaling23 skriver:

    I am DEFINITELY waiting for Christmas! I cannot wait. Nice photos and interpretation of the theme this week 🙂

  5. frizztext skriver:

    for sure it would be nice to sit at your table waiting for dinner …
    greetings by
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/weekly-photo-challenge-waiting/
    +

  6. gunnardeckare skriver:

    I´m waiting for Chrstmas and an ever more important event in January next year. My first grandchild…………

  7. Nandini skriver:

    Nice 🙂

  8. Amar Naik skriver:

    neatly organised

  9. pix & kardz skriver:

    trees and Christmas are great favourites of mine as well.
    thanks for sharing

  10. veehcirra skriver:

    Lovely pics 😉

Kommentera

