Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

I wish I could write these following words in Swedish. Just because it is so simple to express oneself in one’s own language. I took this photo a few years ago at the house where I was borne, a small village at a lake. This is the water well. My father who died many years ago built this arrangement in wood. The flower besides the well is a ”Kejsarkrona” in english you could call it an Imperial crown. This flower, which my mother planted once, I remember from my childhood.

This photos show the way I lived my life. We lived a very simple life, a few cows, a horse, a dog in a beatiful surrounding. I do agree with the expression ”that less is more” – how could one otherwise be greatful – when you can compare and have experiences from a simple life…

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Okategoriserat och har märkts med etiketterna , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

30 kommentarer till Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. suttecity skriver:

    Längtar till sommaren…. saknar trädgården så här på vintern..

  2. Britten Asplund skriver:

    Fina bilder Britta! 🙂

  3. Brandon skriver:

    This is simply beautiful http://wp.me/pdJ7S-ve

  4. Jag skriver:

    Vackert helt enkelt!

  5. cobbies69 skriver:

    Simple to the point well done ;;) http://wp.me/p1j16x-3p

  6. jakesprinter skriver:

    What a great memories Britta thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. pix & kardz skriver:

    simple yet rich in memories
    thank you for sharing this poignant post

  8. imsy skriver:

    Den där lilja är min favoritlilja. Mycket fina bilder – får mig att längta till sommaren!

  9. Jo Bryant skriver:

    wonderful shot of what looks like a perfect life

  10. Anna skriver:

    Gillar din beskrivning av livet då och känner ett uns av längtan.

    • Britta skriver:

      Ibland har jag också längtan tillbaka till det enkla, men jag vet vad det innebär. Det finns ingen romantik i att bo på landet, men man var nära livet på något sätt och maten på bordet kom från djuren på gården, grönsakslandet eller skogen. Nu gillar jag att bo i stan och att ha människor runt omkring mig – men minnena finns kvar…
      Kram!

  11. suitablefish skriver:

    lovely photos. perfect simple!

  12. Nandini skriver:

    Beautiful flowers. 🙂

  13. Beautiful photos and words as well. Simple living is a lost art.

    • Britta skriver:

      Thanks Pier! It seems like yesterday, but it is 40 years ago and Sweden had a lot of farmers. In the sixties, people moved into the cities and started to work in factories. But we still need those who are farmers, but is it no high status today to work as a farmer.

  14. Madman skriver:

    Simple excellence! You got it all, kudos 🙂

Kommentera

