Weekly photo challenge: Regret

I have many things in my life that I regret. Things I didn’t do, things I did, things I felt, but the thing I regret most of all is that I never have believed that it is enought to be just me.
How many photos I have of myself and there I seems to struggle about my thoughts about life…

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Okategoriserat och har märkts med etiketterna , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

26 kommentarer till Weekly photo challenge: Regret

  1. nuvofelt skriver:

    What a beautiful photograph. It’s hard to accept ourselves sometimes. I hope you can do it soon.

  2. Sunset skriver:

    no body perfect….because this world is made from imperfect things.. keep move on

  3. Lorely Forrester skriver:

    I think that’s a regret that many of us share! Not all of us could be so honest, though!

    Writing from the Edge
    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/2012/02/picture-it-in-your-own-words-3-regret.html

  4. Lorely Forrester skriver:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. Sadly, there won’t be any leaves in spring. The tree is dead. We are in the process of removing the trunks now. It’s very sad.
    I will plant a blossom tree in it’s place.
    Writing from the Edge
    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/2012/02/picture-it-in-your-own-words-3-regret.html

  5. orples skriver:

    Self-reflection is a road we all cross somewhere in our lives. I think I crossed the road in my mid- 30’s. Now that those days are far behind me, I have come to the conclusion that you should simply try to find joy in EVERY day and treasure those you love while you can. You’ll find far less regret later in your life. I assure you, we have all have made our mistakes.

  6. Jag skriver:

    I think we all would like to join Edit Piaf when she sings ”Je ne regrette rien”, but there are always things to regret, the important is to forgive yourself.

    • Britta skriver:

      That is true. Most people have things they regret. To see oneself with forgiving eyes is important. Perhaps Edith just did that, when she sung ”je ne regrette rien”…
      Kram!

  7. Mike Hardisty skriver:

    You know I was looking through my extensive gallery of photographs and I could only find about 20 where I feature. I guess I’m just better behind the camera

  8. Arindam skriver:

    An honest post for this week’s challenge. Lie this one a lot. It’s completely different. Best wishes to you.

  9. Gunnar (deckare) skriver:

    ”Regrets I had a few..and then again to few to mention” Frank Sinatra. But I have to be honest. I am not proud of all things I have done. My memory fails me now and then but those things I remember clearly and I guess I always will.

    • Britta skriver:

      Perhaps it is just life. One can not live without regret something. Wonderful song, by the way. Frankie Boy – one of the greatest singer and entertainers…
      Have a nice evening Gunnar!

  10. Gilla: I finally made up my mind one to to release all of the regrets. Consequently, I have no photos of regret. It doesn’t live here anymore.
    ~Anne

  11. sonsothunder skriver:

    I love your honesty, and share in your regret at times…Anyone who say’s they don’t are either God, or Dead.
    Bless You
    paul

  12. imsy skriver:

    Älska sig själv är kanske det svåraste men viktigaste av allt. Jag gillar dig, Britta! ♥

Kommentera

