Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

It seems like I only write something in my blog when it’s Weekly Photo Challenge. I really like this challenge, not because I think I’m the best, no, I like the idea of expressing what is me. And also, I have met people in this challenge, well only in cyberspace, that I like,…here I am, in Sweden and can have connection to USA, Great Britain, Norway, Australia and so on – can you agree – we have so many opportunities today…no, I do not feel down:-) but here are some photos that shows my expression of the word – Down…

My mother is 87 years old. Here is a photo from the feast I had when I (was 50) had a wonderful evening:-) She is the opposite of the word DOWN, she nurced my father when he got the Parkinsons disease, she has struggled in life, seven children, but she has never looked reverse. I think it is about time my mother will go international:-)

‘And now a Down photo: Rome: Looking down…

16 tankar på “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

  1. It´s a wonderful gift to get old and still be in such good mental shape. Alzheimer is a terrible disease. I heard on the news last week that 50 % of all old people will suffer from it in the future. I hope that there will be ways to dealwith it.

    I love your Down picture.

Lämna en kommentar