Weekly photo challenge: Distorted

How many pictures do I not have, that are just that – distorted…This summer we went to Stockholm and the Vasa museum. The swedish king Gustav II Adolf had ordered the ship and unfortunately it sank just 1300 meters on its first trip. This was in 1628. In 1961 the ship was taken up from the sea…

Here is the ship in 2011. Well, I could not get the whole ship in one picture…and barely a sharp picture…

Om Britta

Jag tycker om ord. Formulera ord. Skriva ned min tankar om livet. Det liv som jag aldrig helt kommer att förstå. Jag försöker bara göra det lite mera förståeligt. Genom att skriva. "I like words. Formulate words. Writing down my thoughts about life. The life that I never will completely understand. I just try to make it a little more understandable. By writing."
Det här inlägget postades i Okategoriserat och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

28 kommentarer till Weekly photo challenge: Distorted

  1. Jo Bryant skriver:

    She looks a beauty Britta…incredible what was able to be biult…how sad she was to sink so early on

    • Britta skriver:

      There where about 450 men in the crew and 300 of them where soldiers. When she sunk there were about 150 on board and 30 men drowned. The ship Wasa is a real tourist attraction:-)

  2. Northern Narratives skriver:

    Yes, it is hard to take photos in a museum.

    • Britta skriver:

      Ja, det kommer jag ihåg. Väldigt knepigt ljus och dessutom höll jag nog inte mobilen helt stilla. Ingen tur för mig ikväll i din fototävling – men jag kommer igen!

  3. diggingher skriver:

    Wow. Old and cool.

  4. Gilly Gee skriver:

    That looks like quite a sight!

  5. Britten Asplund skriver:

    Ahh det är ju ett så otroligt fint skepp! 🙂

  6. coolfeline skriver:

    Bra val av bilder för ”distorted” 🙂

    av alla gånger jag varit i Stockholm, har det aldrig blivit av att beöka muséet! 😐

  7. Julia Skinner skriver:

    Very effective!

  8. Anette skriver:

    I love Vasa!

  9. sonsothunder skriver:

    Wow, I didn’t know you spoke my language: ”Wooden Ships” I love em…
    Great photos.

  10. gunnardeckare skriver:

    A disaster turned into success for the museum.

Kommentera

